credit cards

fraz_micra_88

Ex. Club Member
ok guys when i get my k11 i dont have alot of cash so was thinkin of puttin an exhaust and tints on a card! what do you's think of this idea??

if you want. But thats gotta be £400 of work, can you afford the card payments so you are not stuff on interest?

aye man, just when i sell i will have moeny for sounds, and rims mibi seats to! it was just a thot a dunno man lol a mite use it to easy....

Make sure you get one with with a long interest free period, I worked in a bank and it's amazing how many people get caught up in the spending, keep the limit low, if they increase without telling you, which happens alot, request it to be lowered back, setup the direct debit for minimum payment atleast, don't wanna miss the deadline and get a charge but also make a payment when bill comes through.

Credit cards are only good for short term use, if you think you're gonna spend £1000+ then a loan is best option

if you can afford to spend on a credit card and pay it off in full each month thats the best option. You have more rights this way and you get bonuses for using the card.

debt is a downward spiral as I have found out :( Im crap with money and impulse buy and think about concenquences later I love to shop :D

People start saying credit cards are for small buys and emergency's but a person idea of an emergency changes, my Download ticket was an emergency :D

yeah why not...you dont have the money so use somone elses :)

my overdraft gets hammerd when i get on ebay :D

Make the most of an overdraft like i do. I personally feel a credit card is only good as a replacement for a debit card, as long as you're good with money and could pay it all off, instead of just the minimum payment.

My card was frauded out of nearly two grand last year and it took months to get the money back, at my expense.. If that was a credit card, they wouldnt have made me pay for the transactions - so thats one definite good thing about having one